About

Tylisha (Ty) Washington is an emerging writer of science fiction and fantasy. Her upcoming debut novel (working title: We Are All Vultures) features two black, teenaged sisters who defend their young nation against cultural cannibals, human and otherwise. It is perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor’s Binti and The CW’s The 100. When she is not writing, Ty enjoys reading fiction and nonfiction, learning piano and guitar, and teaching English Language Arts to high school students from all over the world. She also enjoys traveling, and is particularly interested in how travel experiences inform creative writing.

This site is dedicated to Ty’s travel, reading, and writing experiences, and is also intended to share what she learns via her publishing journey. She hopes to create a digital literary space where visitors can also share their experiences and knowledge from various corners of the world. Thank you for visiting!